minimum wage rise 1/1/20


The Florida Minimum Wage Act, which applies to all employees in Florida covered by the federal minimum wage, requires the state’s Department of Economic Opportunity to calculate a new minimum wage rate each year on September 30.

Florida’s minimum wage is currently $8.46 per hour. According to state government officials, beginning January 1, 2020, a minimum wage rise is scheduled for Florida to $8.56 per hour, which is a $0.10, or 1.12% increase, due to the change in the CPI.